Quick Answer: Can You Be Offsides On A Corner Kick?

There is no offside offence if a player receives the ball directly from a goal kick, a corner kick, a throw-in, or a dropped-ball.

An offside offence may occur if a player receives the ball directly from either a direct free kick or an indirect free kick.

Can you be offside if you are off the pitch?

If an offside offence occurs, the referee awards an indirect free kick where the offence occurred, including if it is in the player’s own half of the field of play. This means, the indirect free kick is taken from where the offside player touches the ball, or otherwise interferes with an opponent.

Can you be offside in your own half 2018?

Can you be offside in your own half? Apparently the rule changed before this season, so the free kick is now taken from where the player touches the ball. So whilst you can’t be given offside if you are in your own half, the free kick can be taken from inside it.

What is the offside rule for dummies?

Here’s what offside is all about: A player is caught offside if he’s nearer to the opponent’s goal than both the ball and the second-last opponent (including the goalkeeper) when his team-mate plays the ball to him.