Quick Answer: Which States Do Not Accept Out Of State Resale Certificates?

But nine states — Alabama, California, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, and Washington — along with Washington D.C.

do not allow out of state resale certificates.

Which states accept out of state resale certificates?

The 9 US States That Do Not Accept Out of State Resale Certificates:

  • California.
  • Florida.
  • Hawaii.
  • Illinois.
  • Louisiana.
  • Maryland.
  • Massachusetts.
  • Washington.

Does Idaho accept out of state resale certificates?

The Idaho sales tax resale or exemption certificate (also known as form ST-101) must be filled out completely. If you’re not based in Idaho but you’re buying wholesale goods from an Idaho seller, you can use the Uniform Sales and Use Tax Certificate – Multijurisdiction form instead.

Does Va accept out of state resale certificates?

The enclosed copy of P. D. 91-105 (6/28/91) provides that sellers may accept a Virginia resale exemption certificate (Form ST-10) that references the out-of-state registration number of the buyer. There is no general exemption in Virginia for organizations that are exempt in other states or the District of Columbia.